proud to be free of the big eight!
All Enjoy Life foods are specially made to be free of the eight most common allergens. That means they contain NO wheat/gluten, dairy, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, soy, fish or shellfish - the allergens that account for 90% of all food allergic reactions in the United States. Enjoy Life products are also made without casein, potato, sesame and sulfites.
Our products are made in a dedicated nut- and gluten-free bakery in Schiller Park, IL. We’ve invested in a dedicated plant, so that you can have the added confidence and assurance that you and your family can eat Enjoy Life products without worries.
We also require all of our ingredients to be certified allergen-free and perform routine testing to ensure strict allergen control standards are met. Visit our bakery for more information.
always read labels!
We probably don't need to tell you, but reading food labels is very important. While just about everyone can eat our products freely, we realize there are many different kinds of sensitivities and/or medical conditions, and that some of you may have food allergies/intolerances to some of the ingredients that we use.
We strongly recommend that you read all our labels carefully to figure out what you can and cannot eat. If you are not sure, check with your doctor first! Our ingredient glossary lists all the ingredients we use and includes detailed information that you might find helpful.
We know what it’s like to have food allergies/intolerances and want to make label reading as easy as possible for you. Therefore, our labels clearly state what our products do and do not contain.
Also, the allergy friendly symbol on the front of our packages tells you that our products are free of the eight most common allergens. Not sure what those are? We list them on the side panel too, just in case.
You might have noticed that we altered this symbol slightly, so that it now reads "allergy friendly: free of the 8 most common allergens" whereas it used to read "allergen free: free of all common allergens." We redesigned this symbol to make it even more explicit and to minimize the risk of any potential consumer confusion.
Have additional questions? Visit the our foods section to see all our products with their ingredient statements and nutrition information.
Corn is not used as a direct ingredient in any of our products. Additionally, when corn derivatives are used in our products, the corn proteins are removed in the processing. However, there may still be traces of corn present in some of our ingredients. To clarify all potential sources of corn in our products, we created the matrix below. The matrix is a result of a comprehensive effort to contact all of our ingredient and packaging suppliers to determine any potential cases in which our ingredients may come in contact with corn. While we can't guarantee that this matrix is 100% complete, it is as complete as we are able to determine based on the information received from our suppliers.
get smart about food allergies!
Our food allergies and tips and hints areas include helpful information about living safely with food allergies. The other resources area includes links to many organizations, websites and publications dealing with food allergies. Finally, you can view our useful Food Allergy & Intolerance Survival Guide by clicking here.